Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment. If you have any concerns regarding the safeguarding of any of our pupils please contact our Designated Safeguarding Lead, Mrs Smith. Please see the safeguarding section of our website under Key Information > Safeguarding.

Home Page

Bowlee ParkCommunity Primary School

Knowledge...your passport to the world!

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

Head teacher

Mrs Hartshorne

Deputy Head

Mrs Hinton

Assistant Head

Mr Fairhurst

Assistant Head

Mrs Metcalfe

Assistant Head

Mrs Smith


Unit One

Year GroupTeacherTeaching AssistantSupport Staff
NurseryMrs MullaneMrs Brown

Mrs Graham

NurseryMrs MooresMrs NolanMiss Jones
Reception Class 1Miss JonesMrs Marlor 
Reception Class 2Mrs BallMrs Nisar

Ms Khatun

Reception Class 3Mrs MillsMrs Williams 
Reception Class 4Mrs RitchieMiss Kausar 


Unit Two

Year GroupTeacherTeaching AssistantSupport Staff
Year One Class OneMiss RoscowMiss CroshawMrs Livesey
Year One Class TwoMiss Ward-LynchMrs McHeers 
Year One Class ThreeMrs StanhopeMiss Burgoyne 
Year One Class FourMrs FitchettMrs GaucasMrs Abdulhadi
Year Two Class OneMiss CrossMiss WoodMrs Grimshaw
Year Two Class TwoMrs LarkinsMrs AllonbyMiss Riley
Year Two Class ThreeMrs StanilandMiss BallardMr Lord
Year Two Class FourMiss ToweyMiss Affleck 

Unit Three

Year GroupTeacherTeaching AssistantSupport Staff
Year Three Class OneMiss BodkinMrs HamerMrs Taylor
Year Three Class TwoMiss HinsleyMiss Smith

Miss Stafford

Miss Malkin

Year Three Class ThreeMrs SimpsonMrs EvansMiss Andrew
Year Three Class Four

Mr Kavanagh

Miss MalikMiss Mills
Year Four Class OneMiss SmileyMrs Caygill 
Year Four Class TwoMrs BradwellMrs Khan 
Year Four Class ThreeMrs Gorton

Miss Farrow

Mrs Atif
Year Four Class FourMrs TaylorMrs Jones 


Unit Four

Year GroupTeacherTeaching AssistantSupport Staff
Year Five Class OneMiss AbbettMrs Sherrington 
Year Five Class TwoMr TurnerMrs Dean

Mrs Imtiaz

Mrs Booth

Year Five Class ThreeMrs Greenwood

Mrs Crompton

Miss Aslam

Miss Aslam

Miss Begum

Year Five Class FourMiss RigbyMiss RichardsMiss Begum
Year Six Class OneMr EsaMrs McCarthyMrs Harrison
Year Six Class TwoMiss HardwickMrs Cawley 
Year Six Class ThreeMrs WoodwardMrs WallaceMiss Carroll
Year Six Class FourMr ShackletonMrs McGrady 
Year Six Class FiveMrs Turner  



School Business Manager:

Mrs Chrimes


Attendance Officer:

Mrs Spencer


Senior Administrator:

Mrs Martin



Mrs Burke


Mrs Holt



Miss Keane



Mrs Rose



Mr Walsh

PE Lead

Mr Scott

PE Technician

Mrs Anderson

ICT Manager

Miss Hill

Family Support


Miss Campbell

Family Support


Mr Anderson


Mr Hardman


Mrs Bush

ICT Technician

Mrs Walsh

Music Teacher

Mr Charles

Music Teacher

Mrs Phillipson

SEND Admin

Mrs Webb